Who I’d vote for: Election day in Germany

IT’S ELECTION DAY IN Germany, and even though I’m not allowed to vote, the country’s saturation with election posters and slogans could drive anyone half crazy. Thank god it will all be over tonight.

Who would I vote for? I’d be tempted to go with the Greens for old time’s sake, although the Pirates intrigue me and my conscience tells me I should really vote for the Animal Protection Party, if only to please my cat. But today I saw a poster that almost made me want to apply for a passport and make a mad dash to the nearest polling station…

Continued:

Leave a Reply

